Minnesota – Another State Seeing a Minimum Wage Increase in 2020
Posted on November 25, 2019 byLaborLawCenter™
State Update Overview
|Date Updated||November 2019|
|Labor Law Update||The Minnesota Labor Law Poster is now updated with a revised minimum wage.|
|What Changed||Revised with new 2020 minimum wages for large and small employers.|
|Mandatory or Non-Mandatory||Mandatory|
|Updated Poster||Minnesota Labor Law Poster|
Minnesota will join a host of other states that are increasing minimum wage on January 1, 2020. Minimum wage in Minnesota will vary depending on the size of the employer: Large employers, defined by annual gross revenue greater than $500,000, will be subject to minimum wage rates of $10 per hour for workers. Small employers, defined by an annual gross revenue less than $500,000, will be subject to minimum wage rates of $8.15 per hour. Additionally, Training Wage and Youth Wage will also be $8.15 per hour.
All businesses within the State of Minnesota must display the new Minimum Wage Notice along with other state-mandated posting requirements where it is sufficiently accessible and viewable to all employees. This change has been reflected in our Minnesota & Federal Labor Law Poster and does require an immediate update. Failure to meet compliance and display the updated poster could result in fines.
Order the Minnesota Labor Law Poster to immediately include this required update.
Bookmark the permalink