Maine Mandatory Update: Minimum Wage
Posted on December 6, 2018 byLaborLawCenter™
The state of Maine has announced a mandatory minimum wage update that affects labor law posting requirements for all businesses.
According to Maine labor laws, any business operating with at least one employee is covered by state law. This includes both private and public employers.
The state has minimum wage changes in place through 2021. Effective January 1, 2019, the new minimum wage is set at $11/hour. Also, the minimum direct service wage for tipped employees is $5.50/hour.
Notice Date: November 29, 2018
Rather than take a compliance risk, purchase and display our updated all-in-one Maine & Federal Labor Law poster at your place of employment.
At Labor Law Center, we stay current with all labor law changes to ensure that our customers always have the labor law posters required to remain compliant with any new laws.
Bookmark the permalink