New Jersey Joins Other States in Raising Minimum Wage in 2018 – Mandatory Posting Update



New Jersey is one of many states that will be increasing minimum wages in 2018.  While the increase may not be the $1 per hour they saw from 2013 to 2014, it still moves the state forward in the effort to keep up with cost of living increases.

The new rate of $8.60 is a 16 cent increase to the current rate and will become effective on January 1, 2018.

This minimum wage increase carries a mandatory posting of the notice.  At The Labor Law Center we continually monitor local, state and federal posting requirements and will make them available as soon as we receive them.  The all in one New Jersey Labor Law Poster is now available with the 2018 minimum wage notice included.

The Labor Law Center also offers a worry-free service to our customers through our Poster Service Plan with automatic replacements.  What this means is that we monitor the state and federal postings and automatically send you updates when they are released.  It is that simple!

We also offer our clients our newly updated Education Center.  If you are new to labor law compliance or just wanting to keep up with the latest news and changes as they come out, this is the place to bookmark and visit regularly.

Bookmark the permalink