Missouri Mandatory Update: Minimum Wage
Posted on December 3, 2018 byLaborLawCenter™
The state of Missouri has announced a mandatory minimum wage update that affects labor law posting requirements for most companies.
Effective January 1, 2019, the new minimum wage rate for workers in Missouri is $8.60/hour (up from $7.85/hour in 2018).
Employers in service or retail businesses with gross income of less than $500,000 are not required to adhere to the state’s minimum wage rate.
In addition to this change, the new Missouri labor law poster also has an updated section regarding employee rights and those who are exempt from the minimum wage law.
Notice Date: November 26, 2018
All Missouri businesses are required by law to display current labor law posters, so there’s no better time than now to order the all-in-one Missouri & Federal Labor Law poster.
At Labor Law Center, our business is to ensure that your business remains compliant at all times. You can rely on us to provide you with updated labor law posters as required by both state and federal law.
Bookmark the permalink