Minnesota Mandatory Update: Minimum Wage
Posted on November 6, 2018 byLaborLawCenter™
The state of Minnesota recently announced a mandatory minimum wage update that affects labor law posting requirements for all businesses.
Here is what you need to know:
- The new 2019 minimum wage, effective January 1, 2019, is $9.86/hour for large employers (those with annual sales of $500,000+)
- The new 2019 minimum wage, effective January 1, 2019, is $8.04/hour for small employers (those with annual sales of $500,000 or less)
- The new 2019 minimum wage, effective January 1, 2019, for employees age 17 and under is $8.04/hour
- The training wage is set at $8.04.hour
- The J-1 Visa wage is set at $8.04/hour
In addition to these minimum wage changes, a new email and website address has been added for the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry.
Notice Date: October 29, 2018
Suggested Post Date: October 31, 2018
Rather than wait until the last minute, it makes sense to order the new all-in-one Minnesota & Federal Labor Law poster today.
With this displayed in your place of employment, your business will be compliant with the recent minimum wage changes.
You can rely on Labor Law Center to keep you updated on all mandatory updates, ensuring compliance at all times.
Bookmark the permalink