Colorado Mandatory Update: Minimum Wage
Posted on December 28, 2018 byLaborLawCenter™
The state of Colorado recently announced a mandatory minimum wage update – for both conventional and tipped employees – that affects labor law posting requirements for all businesses.
The changes are as follows:
- The 2019 minimum wage is set at $11.10/hour
- The tipped employee minimum wage is set at $8.08/hour
These are both substantial increases over 2018, when the minimum wage was $10.20/hour and the tipped employee minimum wage was $7.18/hour.
Notice Date: December 21, 2018
If you’re concerned about displaying the required labor law posters in 2019, you’re in the right place. With our all-in-one Colorado & Federal Labor Law poster, you’ll have exactly what you need to meet all compliance requirements.
Furthermore, you can sign up for our replacement service to ensure that you receive new posters as laws change throughout the year.
Bookmark the permalink