Arkansas Mandatory Update: Minimum Wage
Posted on December 3, 2018 byLaborLawCenter™
The state of Arkansas has announced a mandatory wage update that affects labor law posting requirements for most businesses.
In addition to a new minimum wage for 2019 – with an effective date of January 1, 2019 – the poster also displays new rates for both 2020 and 2021.
Thanks to the passing of Issue 5 on November 6, 2018, the minimum wage will increase from
$8.50/hour in 2018 to $9.25/hour beginning on January 1, 2019. Subsequent increases include:
- $10/hour, effective January 1, 2020
- $11/hour, effective January 1, 2021
At this time, the new law impacts any employer in the state with four or more employees. However, it does not affect tip credit requirements.
Notice Date: November 19, 2018
Suggested Post Date: November 26, 2018
With our all-in-one Arkansas & Federal Labor Law poster, you can guarantee compliance with this minimum wage law in 2019.
At Labor Law Center, we’re serious about providing you with updated state and federal labor law posters to ensure compliance with any new laws.
Bookmark the permalink