Oregon Continues Tiered Approach with New July 1 Minimum Wage



In 2016 Oregon approved a multi-year phased in approach to increasing state minimum wages for all employees.  July 1, 2017, marked the second year of minimum wage increases across the state as follows:

  • Portland and urban growth boundary new minimum wage is $11.25
  • All non-urban counties’ new minimum wage is $10.00
  • All other parts of the state have a $10.25 minimum wage

These rates are in effect through June 30, 2018 and the state will see subsequent increases each July 1 through 2022.

All businesses within the state of Oregon must display the new minimum wage notice which is part of the all in one Oregon Labor Law Poster which includes all state and federal posting requirements.

The Labor Law Center offers a worry-free service to our customers through our Poster Service Plan with automatic replacements.  What this means is that we monitor the state and federal postings and automatically send you updates when they are released.  It is that simple!

We also offer our clients our newly updated Education Center.  If you are new to labor law compliance or just wanting to keep up with the latest news and changes as they come out, this is the place to bookmark and visit regularly.

Bookmark the permalink